Friday the 13th…

HAPPY FRIDAY, my people! I am pretty pumped about this weekend. Not that I have major plans, but because I am off of work and can sleep in! This morning I cheated again, I slept a little longer, and put yoga off until tonight. I really enjoy my yoga in the morning, as well at night. It helps get my pumped for the morning, and helps me slow down and chill at night. Weird, right?

My goal was to get up early, by 7, every morning in preparation for Week 1 of my 21 Day Fix. Coach Tulin told us all to work out in the morning, before anything else. First thing, so I made an effort to adjust my schedule beforehand. I did not want to hurt myself or my progress by not being ready for the morning, or the workout. (I still may not be ready for the workout, but I am going to try it!)

Today was an extremely long day for, so I skipped out of work a little early. I went to see the boyfriend and the pup. Both make me happier in way that I ever thought I could be. We discussed my 21 day fix information, and tomorrow, I am taking him the book to look at. He has been wonderful in the support in every aspect of the journey. He supported the cost, which I had a hard time swallowing, and he is also supporting and even asking about my yoga workouts this week. I know if I need a little kick in the booty, which he will be there to do the job.

Also, I had my measurements done yesterday at work. I have the record put up safely and ready for the improved list to compare to at the end of the month. I am really pumped about getting results. I just have to remember any result is better that no result. Non-scale victories are important!

Non-scale victories are just as important, if not more important than the scale victories. If I have gained three pounds, but I can do a push up, as a week ago I couldn’t. Guess what, the push up is a non-scale victory, and that is something to be proud of. I have noticed a little bit of soreness in my core, and I am proud of that! Today I kept flexing my tummy, just to feel the twinge of difference. That is muscle building people!

I feel like I really don’t have a lot more to say except for this weekend is much needed, and I am ready for it! I just really wanted to put my thoughts down about my new journey! Thanks for the support and continued reading!

Leave a Reply

