Wow-zah!

So today was my day 3 of the 21 day fix challenge. I did my workout, around the same time I do every morning; however, this morning was different. I stayed at the bf’s last night, so our little monster, Maci wanted to join Mama for the fun of working out. By working out, I mean she lays on one end of the yoga mat and chews on it.

I actually enjoyed my morning with Maci, she was quite the encourager. She forced me to get higher legs and lower squats, due to her either being under me or jumping at me. She was happy I was working out too. Every time I looked down at her, her little nubby tail would just wiggle. It made my workout a happy one. Of course, I don’t know if the bf liked me working out in the middle of his living room while he was trying to get ready for work, but he was awesome and encouraged me throughout.

I felt really odd working out with him there. I mean I know he knows I am not in shape, but it is different when you are sweating and huffing and puffing away, all red faced and guzzling water. I mean, that’s not the sexy I want him to see. I want him to see the finished product of sexy. Granted, I will never be a finished product, I will always be a work in progress. It is something I have realized and embraced.

For those of you who are keeping tabs. I am really enjoying my Coach Tulin Support Group. All of the women are feeling what I feel, facing what I face, and all have helpful insight as to how to help each other. I find myself throwing out little tidbits of advice from time to time. They are most certainly an amazing group of women, and I happy and blessed to be able to travel this journey with them.

I want to talk a little about the program I am working and how it is helping me. I am doing the 21 Day Fix at home workout video. It is 30 minutes of high-intensity workouts each day. Now anyone who knows me knows, I am not the most graceful or athletic person in the world, which is why I love the fact that they have modifiers! The modifiers are very helpful for moves that I either cannot do, or have trouble doing. I can modify the move to still get an intense workout, but using movements that are better suited for me.

Now, where my coach comes in, and is wonderful and unique, is she is a plus-sized motivator and fitness coach. She is amazing. I would not be doing this program without her, and I check in with her daily. She is super supportive and insightful, because she has been there! She is still there. She calls herself a chick on a journey, and I like that. She has been doing the Shakeology Beachbody workout program for a year and a half and has lost 80 + pounds. She has done it strictly through this program. She posts her workouts and her results regularly for us to see. She is a true inspiration for anyone who has ever struggled with weight. Please, take a moment to check her out – Coach Tulin. Google her, now!

Now guys, I am not about the gimmicks, or the fads, so when I heard about this, I actually put it aside the first time, but the second time something told me to try it. I felt like I was at a better place in my life, and I was ready to take on this challenge. It is day three of the 21 day fix, but week two of my yoga, and I am loving it! Yesterday, I was so sore I could barely get up and down, but as my friend, Danielle says, “I LOVE THAT FEELING!” Why do I love this painful, slow process? BECAUSE IT MEANS I AM IMPROVING! I am improving me, and those little aches and pains remind me that I did some work and that work in worth it! I cannot wait for my 21 day results, so I can share with you all. Also, if you are interested in any of the workouts or the actual shakes, please let me know. I am a coach (mainly for the discount), so I can help set you up on something. Try it for 30 days, if you don’t like it send it back for aa full refund. Guys, it is worth it!
10998044_10100304180303865_1938678919438323296_n

4 thoughts on “Wow-zah!

  1. Hey hun im so happy to see u doing so well on ur journey. I cant wait to start mine. Ur doing an amazing job. Keep it up!!!

Leave a Reply

